The 17th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is going to start from March 22. Before this tournament, many teams have suffered a big setback. Till now eight big players have been out of the upcoming IPL. Apart from this, three new players have also entered IPL 17 as replacements. At the same time, six teams are in trouble due to injuries. Which includes the names of Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, Lucknow Super Giants, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and KKR. Apart from this, fitness of many players is also a topic of discussion. There is suspense regarding his return. It also includes big names like KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer.

Which 8 players were out?

If we talk about the players who have been out, the biggest name is Mohammed Shami who has been ruled out of IPL 2024 due to a leg injury. Apart from this, Gujarat Titans have suffered another blow in the form of Matthew Wade who will be out of the first few matches due to Shepherd Shield. Apart from this, Rajasthan Royals fast bowler Prasidh Krishna has also been out of the tournament. CSK opener Devon Conway has also been ruled out of the entire upcoming season due to some media reports.

Apart from this, there are four England players who have withdrawn their names without any reason despite being fit. The names of those four players are Jason Roy and Gus Atkinson who were part of KKR. Lucknow Supergiants fast bowler Mark Wood and Delhi Capitals’ Harry Brook have also withdrawn their names from IPL 2024. There is a big controversy regarding the withdrawal of names of these English players.

Entry of 3 new players

Apart from this, some players will also enter IPL 2024 as replacements for the players who have been ruled out. The Lucknow team had signed Shamar Joseph in place of Mark Wood. Apart from this, KKR included Phil Salt in place of Jason Roy and Dushmantha Chameera in place of Atkinson. Right now the franchises are looking for replacements for some players.