MixCollage 30 Nov 2023 03 45 PM 7422

Now all 20 teams have been decided for the T20 World Cup to be held in June. Uganda on Thursday made history by becoming the fifth country in Africa to qualify for the tournament. Also, there is a team that was previously eliminated from the ODI World Cup. Now she is also out of T20 World Cup 2024. Uganda recorded their fifth win by defeating Rwanda in their final match of Africa qualification on Thursday. With this, the two teams in Africa qualification were decided by Namibia and Uganda.

Zimbabwe team had created a big upset by defeating Pakistan in the last T20 World Cup. However, the team failed to qualify for the World Cup. Zimbabwe had failed to qualify for the World Cup despite a stellar performance in the qualifiers. A total of 20 teams will participate in this tournament and not making it to this tournament of 20 teams is a big blow for Zimbabwe. The tournament will be held in June, with a start date of June 3 or 4. The final will be played on June 30.

Which 20 teams have qualified?

Let us tell you that a total of 20 teams will play in the T20 World Cup 2024. Some have gained direct entry based on rankings while some have qualified with qualification tournaments played in different continents. The United States and West Indies entered automatically as hosts. Based on the 2022 T20 World Cup, India, Australia, England, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka qualified. Afghanistan and Bangladesh gained entry based on ranking.

Scotland and Ireland then qualified from the Europe Qualifiers. Papua New Guinea secured a place in the T20 World Cup 2024 from the East Asia Pacific Qualifier. Canada qualified from the US Qualifier, Nepal and Oman from the Asia Qualifier. Namibia and now Uganda have made it to the Africa Qualifiers. The 20 teams will be divided into four groups of 5 each. The top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the Super 8 stage. The semi-finals and finals will be played later.

Get Sports Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on asportsn. Follow Asportsn on Facebook, Twitter,