AUS vs SA: How will be the condition of the batsmen in Lucknow or will it rain runs? Ekana’s pitch will show such color this time

AUS vs SA Pitch Report: The 10th match of the 2023 World Cup will be played between Australia and South Africa. Both the teams will clash today (October 12) at the Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. Five-time champions Australia have lost their first match while South Africa will look to bounce back after posting the world’s highest score. In such a situation there may be a conflict between the two. But this time whether Ekana’s pitch will help the batsmen or once again support the bowlers, it remains to be seen.

Who will be helped by the Lucknow pitch?

The pitch at Ekana Cricket Stadium is known for its slow pace, making it difficult for the batsmen to hit the ball in their line. Fast bowlers can get more out of the wicket if they mix up their bowling instead of focusing only on pace. This pitch also helps the batsmen a lot in the beginning of the first innings. Although the Ekana pitch has been worked on before the start of the World Cup, it will be interesting to see how the pitch behaves this time.

Ekana Cricket Stadium Statistics

Only 4 ODI matches have been played so far at Ekana Cricket Stadium. West Indies has the highest score in ODI matches at this venue. West Indies had scored 253 runs against Afghanistan in 2019. South Africa’s highest score on this ground is 249. Let us tell you that in these 4 matches, the team batting first has won 2 matches and the same number of matches have been won by the team batting later.

Head-to-head record of both teams

So far 108 ODIs have been played between Australia and South Africa. Of these, Australia has won 50 matches, while South Africa has won 54 matches, one match ended in a draw and three matches ended in a draw.

teams of both teams

Australian team: Australia ODI team: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade and Adam Zampa.

South African team: Virat Kohli (captain), Murali Vijay, Gautam Gambhir, Karun Nair, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Hardik Pandya. .