Big commotion on Smith’s wicket, wrong out even after giving decision to the third umpire?

2023 World Cup: South Africa will face Australia in the 10th match of the 2023 ODI World Cup. Batting first, South Africa scored 311 runs. After which the Australian team came to chase the target from the very beginning. Australia lost its first 5 wickets for just 65 runs. Steve Smith was one of them. However, there is a lot at stake on this wicket.

Kagiso Rabada got Smith out LBW. In fact, the 5th ball of the 10th, Rabada hit Smith’s pads directly. The South African team appealed strongly, but the on-field umpire declared it not out. South African captain Temba Bavuma, however, took the review. Replays showed that the ball was going past the leg stump. But in the tracking of the ball it seemed that the ball was going towards the wicket. After this Smith was thrown out. Smith gave a funny answer to this. At the same time, the on-field umpire himself was surprised by this decision.

Australia captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bowl first and South Africa scored 311 runs in their first innings. South Africa had scored 311 runs at the loss of 7 wickets in the first innings. Quinton de Kock scored a brilliant century. He scored 109 runs. For Australia, Mitchell Starc and Glenn Maxwell took two wickets each.