Tamil Nadu won

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024: Playing XI of Kolkata Knight Riders: Under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL title thrice. KKR team did not perform well under the captaincy of Nitish Rana in IPL 2023. They have won only 6 out of 14 matches. As a result, KKR retained only 13 players out of 25 and released 12 players. Now even before IPL 2024, a big good news has come for the KKR team. One of the retained players, Vijay Hazare, has been doing well in the Trophy and has done a great job. Let us know about it.

This player has done a great job

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) spinner Varun Chakravarthy has been in great form in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy. Varun, playing for Tamil Nadu, bowled brilliantly against Nagaland. Nagaland players did not understand their balls and were out early. Varun took 5 wickets for 9 runs in his 5 overs. He also bowled three maiden overs in his spell. It was because of him that Tamil Nadu team was successful in winning the match. Varun’s performance ahead of IPL 2024 would have put an end to the tension of the KKR management regarding spin bowling. Varun’s return to form before IPL 2024 will be nothing less than a joy for KKR.

Showed strength in IPL

Varun Chakraborty has played 56 IPL matches and taken 62 wickets. His best performance was taking 5 wickets for 20 runs. He has variations, due to which batsmen are not able to read and dodge his balls properly. Varun took 20 wickets in 14 matches for KKR in IPL 2023.

Tamil Nadu won

Thanks to the lethal bowling of Varun Chakraborty, Nagaland was reduced to just 69 runs against Tamil Nadu. Tamil Nadu achieved the target of 70 runs without losing any wicket. Apart from Varun, R Sai Kishore took 3 wickets, T Natarajan and Sandeep Warrier took 1 wicket each in the match. Due to the excellent bowling of these players, Nagaland team could not score big.

Get Sports Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on asportsn. Follow Asportsn on Facebook, Twitter,