ENG vs AFG: England is the first team in world cricket to achieve this feat.

ICC The ODI World Cup 2023 saw a major upset on October 15 when defending champions England suffered a 69-run defeat against Afghanistan. England had the target of 285 runs in the first innings. After this, three spin bowlers of the Afghanistan team appeared on the Delhi pitch, which bowled out the England team for just 215 runs. With this victory, England has created a new record in the history of the World Cup.

England was the first team to do so.

With defeat against Afghanistan, England are out of the World Cup. History Became the first team to lose at least once against all Test nations in India. England became the first nation to lose a World Cup match against 11 Test-playing nations. England lost to Australia for the first time in 1975. Since then, the team has lost at least once in the World Cup against all Test nations in its 48-year history.

Here’s when England lost to Test playing nations in the World Cup

Australia-lost by 4 wickets in the semi-finals of the World Cup 1975

West Indies defeated India by 92 runs in the final of the 1979 World Cup.

New Zealand-defeated by 2 wickets in 1983 World Cup

India lost by 6 wickets in the semi-finals of the 1983 World Cup.

India defeated Pakistan by 18 runs in the 1987 World Cup.

Zimbabwe-defeat by 9 runs in 1992 World Cup

South Africa lost by 78 runs in the 1996 World Cup.

Sri Lanka-defeated by 5 wickets in the quarter-finals of the World Cup 1996

Ireland-lost by 3 wickets in World Cup 2011

Bangladesh-lost by 2 wickets in World Cup 2011

Afghanistan-defeated by 69 runs in 2023 World Cup

Afghanistan’s spin bowlers have been excellent.

England won the toss and decided to bowl first. However, the role of dew was not seen at all during the second innings and due to this the England batsmen were seen struggling against the three excellent spin bowlers of the Afghanistan team. For Afghanistan, Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman took 3 wickets each, while Mohammad Nabi also took 2 wickets. Fazal Haq Farooqui and Naveen-ul-Haq also took 1 wicket each.