The eliminator match of the Women’s Premier League 2024 is being played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. In this match, the RCB captain has won the toss and decided to bat first. This match is considered very special for both the teams. On one hand, Mumbai Indians captain Harmanpreet Kaur would like to enter the final by defeating Bangalore. At the same time, Smriti Mandhana will also be eyeing to play the final by defeating Mumbai Indians. In such a situation, it remains to be seen which team is successful in making it to the finals and which team’s journey of WPL 2024 will end here.

MI and RCB face to face

Whichever team is successful in winning the eliminator match of WPL 2024, will play the title match with Delhi Capitals in the final. Mumbai and Bangalore have faced each other twice so far in WPL 2024, in which the first match was won by Mumbai Indians, while the second match was won brilliantly by Bangalore. In the match between Mumbai Indians and Bangalore on March 2, Harmanpreet’s team won by 7 wickets.

Whereas for the second time the match between RCB and MI was seen on March 19 in Delhi ground. In this match, RCB’s senior all-rounder Ellyse Perry performed brilliantly and took 6 wickets in the first bowling. After that, while batting in the same match, Ellyse Perry had scored 40 runs. For which he was chosen Player of the Match.

RCB waiting for its first title

RCB fans will be hoping for Smriti Mandhana-led Royal Challengers Bangalore to win the WPL 2024 title. For this, the players of Bangalore will have to perform strongly. In batting, great innings will be expected from Smriti Mandhana, Ellyse Perry, Richa Ghosh and Sophie Devine. While in bowling, Ellyse Perry will once again be expected to repeat the same performance she did against Mumbai Indians on March 12 at the same ground. While Renuka Singh and Sophie Devine will be expected to bowl exceptionally well.

Special expectations from Harmanpreet in batting

Mumbai Indians captain Harmanpreet Kaur could not even open her account in the last match of the group stage played against Bangalore. Harmanpreet was bowled by Ellyse Perry on the very first ball and sent to the pavilion. Now it remains to be seen whether Harmanpreet Kaur manages to perform brilliantly in the eliminator or not. Apart from Harmanpreet, Mumbai Indians fans are also expecting big innings from the bat of Hayley Mathews, Sajeevan Sajna and Nate Sciver-Brunt in today’s match. While in bowling, Mumbai fans are expecting big wickets from fast bowlers Shabnim Ismail and Pooja Vastrakar.

The playing eleven of Mumbai Indians includes Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wicketkeeper), Nate Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Amelia Kerr, Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, S Sajna, Humaira Kazi, Shabnim Ismail and Saika Ishaq.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Smriti Mandhana (captain), Sophie Molineux, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Devine, Richa Ghosh (wk), Georgia Wareham, Disha Cassette, Shreyanka Patil, Asha Shobhana, Shraddha Pokharkar, Renuka Thakur Singh.