IPL 2024 Prizes: The thrill of IPL 2024 ended with the final between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad, which the Kolkata team won in dramatic fashion by 8 wickets. This was KKR’s third title in IPL history. In the final match, the Kolkata team dominated the Hyderabad team and won easily. Earlier, Kolkata Knight Riders won the trophy in 2012 and 2014.

In the final, Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and batted first and were all out for 113 runs in 18.3 overs, which is the lowest score in the history of IPL finals. In contrast, chasing a small target of 114 runs, Kolkata Knight Riders won the match in 10.3 overs by losing just two wickets.

The 17th season of the league ran from March 22 to May 26 and saw many great performances, with players receiving praise for their efforts. Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Virat Kohli received the Orange Cap for scoring the most runs, while Punjab Kings’ Harshal Patel won the Purple Cap for taking the most wickets. At the same time, Kolkata Knight Riders’ Player of the Season was named for his excellent all-round performance this season. In this article, we will cover all the honors of the season.

Let’s take a look at who won what awards in IPL 2024

the winner – Kolkata Knight Riders

Runners-up – Sunrisers Hyderabad

Orange Cap (Most Runs) – Virat Kohli (741 runs, 15 matches)

Purple Cap (Most wickets) – Harshal Patel (24 wickets, 14 matches)

Most Valuable Player of the Season – Sunil Narine (488 runs and 17 wickets in 15 matches)

Most fours – Travis Head (64 fours, 15 matches)

Most sixes – Abhishek Sharma (42 sixes, 16 matches)

Emerging Player of the Tournament – Nitish Reddy (303 runs and 3 wickets)

Fantasy Player of the Season – Sunil Narine

Best strike rate of the season – Jake Fraser-McGurk (234.04)

Catch of the Season – Ramandeep Singh (Arshin Kulkarni, KKR vs LSG, May 5)

Fairplay Award – Sunrisers Hyderabad

Pitch & Ground Award – Hyderabad

Player of the Final – Mitchell Starc (3-0-14-2)