The ICC T20 World Cup will be played in the month of June 2024. But from now onwards preparations for the ICC tournament have started. All the teams have started preparations for the World Cup and are preparing to win the title. On the other hand, ICC is also constantly trying to make this tournament more exciting. The ICC has taken a very important decision in view of the World Cup 2024. ICC has implemented new rules for the World Cup. The batting team can benefit greatly from this.

what is the full rule

The name of the new rule brought by ICC regarding T20 World Cup 2024 is Stop Clock Rule. With the implementation of this new rule, the match will be able to end on time. According to this rule, the bowling team will get 1 minute time between bowling the second over after each over. To understand it in simple language, the fielding team has to start the second over within 1 minute of the end of one over. After each over, a stop clock of 1 minute will start on the screen.

If you make a mistake, you will be punished

Very strict decisions are being taken by ICC regarding World Cup 2024. If a team violates the stop clock rule, they will also be fined 5 runs. It is worth noting that the team will not be fined for one mistake, but for three mistakes. If a team is late bowling even once, they will be warned and left out. If that team makes another mistake, they will still be warned and released. But if the team makes this mistake for the third time then it will be fined 5 runs. Due to this, the batting team will benefit, while the bowling team will suffer a lot.

India’s match schedule

Let us tell you that ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is going to start from June 1. At the same time, the final match of this ICC tournament will be played on June 29. The Indian team is going to play the first match of this tournament against Ireland on 5th June. Apart from this, India’s second match will be against Pakistan on June 9. The third match will be played against America on June 12. India is going to play its fourth match of the World Cup against Canada on June 15.