Virender Sehwag Reacts on England Defeat in World Cup

Three former Indian cricketers, including Virender Sehwag, have been inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame. Apart from Sehwag, former Indian women’s cricketer Diana Edulji was also included in the special list. Former Sri Lankan captain Aravinda de Silva was also honored with this award.

This is not the first time that Indian cricketers have been honored with the prestigious ICC award. Former Indian cricketers Rahul Dravid and Sachin Tendulkar have also been given this honour.

When does a player get ICC Hall of Fame?

According to ICC rules, a player receives this honor approximately seven years after his retirement from international cricket. Therefore Sehwag had to wait a long time to get this honour.

Edulji is the first female cricketer to receive this honour.

Diana Edulji has become the first Indian woman cricketer to be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame. Before 2023, seven Indian players had achieved this special feat, but now the names of Sehwag and Edulji have also been added to this list. Sehwag is the eighth Indian and Edulji is the ninth Indian to be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame.

Get Sports Breaking News First and Latest Updates from India and around the world on asportsn. Follow Asportsn on Facebook, Twitter,