ICC releases full list of commentators for 2023 World Cup

ICC has revealed its commentary team for the ODI World Cup 2023.
The marquee event will begin on October 5.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled an impressive lineup of cricket legends and renowned broadcasters during the much-awaited ODI World Cup 2023 in India.

This esteemed panel will see the return of some iconic voices, with Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith and Ian Bishop making their return, reliving memories of the unforgettable 2019 World Cup final between England and New Zealand.

Adding to the excitement, former international captains and cricket legends including Waqar Younis, Shaun Pollock, Anjum Chopra and Michael Atherton will provide their insights and analysis throughout the tournament.

The prestigious line-up will include former international stars Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katie Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nannes, Samuel Badree, Athar Ali Khan and Russell Arnold, who will each bring their unique perspective and experiences to the commentary booth.

Ricky Ponting, Ravi Shastri will entertain fans with their commentary
The commentary panel will also include some of the world’s leading broadcasters, known for their iconic calls and in-depth cricket knowledge. Harsha Bhogle, Kas Naidu, Mark Nicholls, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard and Ian Ward will be part of this star-studded lineup, ensuring fans receive top-level coverage and analysis.

In a notable development, ICC.tv’s comprehensive coverage of the event will include a pre-match show, an innings interval program and a post-match wrap-up, providing fans with a comprehensive cricket experience.

Former cricket captains Ricky Ponting and Eoin Morgan will join the coverage, providing their invaluable insight and perspective on the tournament. They will be supported by other World Cup winners including Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Rameez Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar and Matthew Hayden.

The list of commentators is as follows:
India: Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle, Ravi Shastri, Sanjay Manjrekar, Dinesh Karthik, Anjum Chopra
Australia: Shane Watson, Ricky Ponting, Lisa Sthalekar, Aaron Finch, Matthew Hayden, Dirk Nannes, Mark Howard.
England: Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, Eoin Morgan, Mark Nicholas, Ian Ward
west indies-Ian Bishop, Samuel Badree
South Africa: Kas Naidu, Shaun Pollock, Natalie Germanos
New Zealand: Ian Smith, Simon Doull, Katie Martin
Sri Lanka-Russell Arnold
Pakistan: Rameez Raja, Waqar Younis
Bangladesh: Athar Ali Khan
Zimbabwe: mpumelelo mbangwa