ICC to announce New York venue for 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup matches: Report

United States of america And the International Cricket Council (ICC) is set to host the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup in New York for the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup to be hosted by the West Indies.

This place could be the site of a marquee war between India and Pakistan. A similar place, Van Cortlandt Park, was to be built in the Bronx. However, the city authorities and the ICC were forced to abandon the plan as some people in the neighborhood and a nearby cricket league strongly opposed the plans.

According to the report, Nassau County officials who oversee Eisenhower Park took part in the talks, which are now in serious consideration ahead of the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup.

ICSC has always been concerned with the lack of cricket infrastructure in the United States. The inaugural season of Major League Cricket (MLC) in Dallas saw the opening of the 15,000-seat Grand Prairie Stadium, but there is no other permanent floodlit stadium in the country, except Central Broward Park in Miami, which is equipped with all the facilities.

Church Street Park is in Morrisville, North Carolina, but has no permanent structures or practice facilities. The ICC should significantly reduce the Eisenhower Park system, with venues aiming to host 20 matches in the United States.

Ireland, Scotland and Papua New Guinea secured their places in the tournament through regional qualifiers, with qualifying competitions for the Americas (one place), Asia (two places) and Africa (two places) to be held in the near future.

West Indies and USA will host the Men’s T20 World Cup in 2024. In the first phase, 20 teams will be divided into four groups of five each. The best two teams from each group will participate in the Super Eight stage.

In the Super Eight, the teams will be divided into two groups of four each. There will be two teams from each group entering the semi-finals. West Indies and USA, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh are already in the competition.