India vs Australia 1 1024×569 1

IND vs AUS: After the World Cup 2023, a 5-match T20 series will be played between India and Australia. The 15-member Australian team has been announced today. Eight players from the 15-member squad are currently playing for Australia in the ongoing World Cup in India.

These eight players will remain back in India for the T20E series after the World Cup. The Australian team on Saturday announced its squad for the five-match series starting in Visakhapatnam from November 23, with wicketkeeper-batsman Matthew Wade named as the captain of the Australian team.

This team includes Steve Smith, David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter Nile, Pat Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood and Travis Head. World Cup squad members Josh Inglis and Sean Abbott and travel reserve Tanvir Sangha will also be in India. IPL stars Tim David, Matt Short and Nathan Ellis are set to join their Australian teammates in the subcontinent at the conclusion of the World Cup.

Pat Cummins will return home at the conclusion of the World Cup to prepare for Australia’s home Test summer against Pakistan and West Indies. Apart from Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh and Cameron Green have also been ruled out of the T20 series.

Australia’s chairman of selection committee George Bailey is happy with the mix of experience and youth in the team selected to play against India and believes they will prepare themselves well during the five matches. “This is an experienced squad with a mix of players who have got their first opportunity on the international stage and we look forward to continuing to develop key players in our T20 group.”

Australia’s 15-man squad for the T20 series: Matthew Wade (captain), Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis. , David Warner and Adam Zampa.