IND vs AUS Rahul Dravid Backs Suryakumar Yadav: The three-match ODI series between India and Australia will start from September 22. The first match will be played in Mohali at 1.30 pm. This series will be important for both the teams as they prepare for the World Cup. Indian cricket team head coach Rahul Dravid said this during the press conference. He talked about many aspects related to the series and the players. He also backed Suryakumar Yadav, who has been unsuccessful in ODIs.

We fully support them.
He said, “We fully support Suryakumar Yadav. We are confident that he will be able to turn his form around in the ODIs. He will be available for the first 2 ODIs. He said, “We do not need to worry about September 27. We have not selected the ODI team on that basis. Surya is definitely in the World Cup squad. We fully support him because we have seen the quality and potential in him. He makes an impact while batting at number. 6. He can change the direction of the game, so we have full confidence in him.

Dravid revealed that the decision to rest Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma was taken after mutual discussion and consultation. He said, “The team wants the senior players to remain mentally and physically fresh before the first match of the World Cup.

Dravid said, “I will not share the idea of ​​playing eleven here, but we will keep playing Ishan Kishan or any batsman in the same batting position, it will be a bit difficult, but still we will prepare the batting lineup as per the World Cup.

Ashwin was always in the plans, Ashwin has returned to the ODI team after almost one and a half years. He said, “Ashwin’s experience is good for us. He can contribute with the bat at number 8. If there were any injury problems, he was always in the plans. It is great to have an experienced player like him in the team.

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav.