IND vs SL Asia Cup 2023 Final India Beat Sri Lanka 1

India vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2023 Final live updates: India defeated Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the final of Asia Cup 2023. The first match of the three-match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka is being played at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. However, he remained adamant on this decision. The entire Sri Lankan team returned to the pavilion to score 50 runs. Mohammed Siraj took 6 wickets for 21 runs in 7 overs, while Hardik Pandya took 3 wickets for 3 runs in 2.2 overs. Jasprit Bumrah got one wicket.

India achieved this target by scoring 51 runs in 6.1 overs. Shubman Gill scored 27 runs in 19 balls while Ishan Kishan scored 23 runs in 18 balls. With this victory, India registered its biggest win in ODIs. India won this match by 263 runs. This was a big victory for India.

With this, the Indian team won its 8th Asia Cup after 5 years. India is the most successful team in the Asia Cup. Both teams made two changes each in the match. Washington Sundar has been included in the Indian team.

Team India won the 8th Asia Cup by defeating Sri Lanka in the final, Team India is on the verge of winning the record, Team India equaled the record, Team India’s score is 6 overs, Team India’s score is 32 runs in 3 overs, India’s innings started, deadly bowling by Siraj, Ishan-Gill at the crease, Siraj’s storm at the crease, Mohammed Siraj all out for 50 runs, 8 Sri Lankan batsmen returned to the pavilion in 12.3 overs, Mohammed Siraj took the sixth wicket, Sri Lankan team Mohammed Siraj is in trouble, half of the Sri Lankan team reached the pavilion, Sri Lanka got the sixth blow, Sri Lanka got the first blow, Kusal Perera scored one run, Sri Lanka’s batting started, Pathum Nissanka and Kusal Perera were at the crease in the rain, Colombo XI started the game. Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI) Team: Kumar Sangakkara (captain and wicketkeeper), Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Thilan Samaraweera, Chamara Kapugedara, Angelo Mathews, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dhammika Prasad, Lasith Malinga, Thilina Kandambi.

This has been the journey of the Indian team.
Both India and Sri Lanka secured their place in the final by registering two wins each in the Super Four. India started the tour with a 228-run win over arch-rivals Pakistan, followed by a 41-run win over Sri Lanka. Bangladesh defeated India by six runs on Friday evening.

Sri Lanka reached the final with a thrilling win
On the other hand, Sri Lanka defeated Bangladesh and Pakistan to secure their place in the top 2 of the Super Four points table. In the first match, Bangladesh defeated India by 21 runs. India then defeated them by 41 runs and in a do-or-die match against Pakistan, Sri Lanka won by two wickets on the last ball via D/L method.