Dinesh Karthik LBW controversy: In the Indian Premier League 2024, an important eliminator match will be played today between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Royal Challengers Bangalore batted first and scored 172 runs in 20 overs. There was a big uproar over Dinesh Karthik’s LBW decision during RCB’s innings.

Actually, in the 15th over of RCB’s innings, Avesh Khan gave out LBW to Dinesh Karthik. The on-field umpire declared Karthik out. After this, Karthik took the help of DRS and the case was heard by the third umpire. However, the third umpire immediately gave his decision and declared Karthik not out. Everyone was surprised by the decision of the third umpire. The third umpire gave a wrong decision and declared Karthik not out. After being declared not out, Rajasthan Royals coach Kumar Sangkar became angry and even lodged a complaint on the field.

The former cricketer is angry with the third umpire over the decision given on Dinesh Karthik. However, Dinesh Karthik could not take full advantage of the umpire’s wrong decision. In this important match, Karthik was out after scoring 11 runs in 13 balls including one four. Yashasvi Jaiswal caught Dinesh Karthik on the ball of Avesh Khan.

Former cricketers expressed doubts about the third umpire