New Zealand win toss, elect to bowl Kagiso Rabada, Tim Southee return

New Zealand vs South Africa, World Cup 2023: The 32nd match of the World Cup 2023 will be played between New Zealand and South Africa. New Zealand captain Tom Latham won the toss and decided to bowl first. New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will not play in this match.

New Zealand has made one change in its playing 11. Tim Southee has been included in the team in place of Lockie Ferguson. Southee has been out of the World Cup so far due to a hand injury. South Africa has also made a change in its playing 11. Kagiso Rabada has been included in the team in place of Tabrez Shamsi.

Both the teams have performed brilliantly so far. South Africa has won five of its six matches. He has 10 points. He is at second position in the points table. New Zealand, on the other hand, have won four of their six matches. He has eight points.

New Zealand Playing 11: Tom Latham (captain/wicketkeeper), Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wicketkeeper), David Miller, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Gerald Coetzee, Lungi Ngidi.