The Indian team is playing its first match in the 2023 ODI World Cup against Australia in Chennai. There has been a lot of change in the Indian team in this match. Australia captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bowl. Shubman Gill, suffering from dengue, has also been ruled out of the match. A special player has got a chance in his place and the same player will also open the innings with captain Rohit Sharma. Team India has come up with a special plan in this match and Hardik Pandya will play the role of the third fast bowler.

In this match, captain Rohit Sharma has given a chance to Ishan Kishan in place of Gill and he will start the innings. Apart from this, there are three spinners in this match. Ravichandran Ashwin has been included in the team. Shardul Thakur and Mohammed Shami have not been included in the playing 11. Bumrah and Siraj will be in action in this match. Hardik Pandya will play the role of the third fast bowler. The Indian team will chase the target here.

11 players of both teams: ODI team: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

Australia: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Cameron Bancroft, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, Tim Paine (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon.