Sri Lanka’s last chance to reach the semi-finals

ODI World Cup 2023 SL vs BAN: Today the match between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the ODI World Cup 2023 will be played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. This match is very important for Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka needs to win this match to keep their semi-final hopes alive. On the other hand, Bangladesh is already out of the race for the semi-finals. Now Bangladesh would like to qualify for Champions Trophy 2025 by winning this match.

Sri Lanka are placed 7th on the points table with 4 points from 2 wins from 7 matches, while Bangladesh have won only one match so far in the tournament. Sri Lankan team has not lost to Bangladesh in ODI world till date. In the history of the World Cup, 4 matches have been played between the two teams.

Sri Lanka won this match by three wickets. A match is being played. Apart from this, Sri Lanka’s dominance over Bangladesh in ODI cricket has also been tremendous. A total of 53 matches have been played between the two teams. Of these, Sri Lanka has won 42 matches and Bangladesh has won only 9 matches.

Let us know the pitch and weather report, the weather of Delhi will be clear today but due to pollution there will be some difficulty in seeing. After 10 am the weather will be absolutely clear and there is no possibility of rain. Apart from this, the pitch of Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi is considered favorable for spinners. But during the tournament so far, it has been seen that the batsmen are getting more help here. Because the pitch here is made of black soil. So far 4 matches have been played in the tournament.

Team: Kumar Sangakkara (captain and wicketkeeper), Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Thilan Samaraweera, Chamara Kapugedara, Angelo Mathews, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dhammika Prasad, Lasith Malinga, Thilina Kandambi.

Bangladesh team: Bangladesh team: Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shariful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shamim Hossain.