Before the T20 World Cup, Pakistan team is going to play a series with New Zealand. Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the team for this T-20 series today. Pakistan cricket team captain Babar Azam is once again in the headlines. Shaheen Afridi had already been removed from the captaincy of white ball cricket. After which Babar Azam will be seen captaining once again.

Return of Mohammad Aamir and Imad Wasim

Mohammad Aamir and Imad Wasim had retired a few days ago. After which both these players had declared themselves available for T20 World Cup 2024. While fast bowler Harris Rauf is not present for this series. Actually, Haris Rauf suffered a shoulder injury during the Pakistan Super League. Harris’s injury has not yet healed.

Pakistan cricket team manager Wahab Riaz, on the return of Mohammad Amir and Haris Rauf, said that the decision to include Imad Wasim and Mohammad Amir was straightforward considering their availability for selection and the injury to Haris Rauf and the current form of Mohammad Nawaz. Both Aamir and Imad have match-winning potential and we are confident that they will deliver consistent strong performances to achieve the team’s goals.

He further said that we are preparing for the T20 World Cup 2024 in the United States and West Indies, this series is very important for Pakistan. Rather than focus solely on New Zealand’s strong team, our aim is to introspect and identify areas of improvement. I hope the players will take advantage of the opportunities given to them to strengthen their bid for the World Cup.

Pak team for New Zealand series

Babar Azam (Captain), Babar Azam, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saeed Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir. Usman Khan, Zaman Khan.