This time America and West Indies will host the T20 World Cup 2024. The tournament begins today, June 1. The Indian team for the World Cup has not been announced yet. However, the Indian team can be announced soon. Meanwhile, news has come that experience can be given priority over youth in the Indian team for the World Cup. However, some experienced players may not make it to the World Cup squad. If all the players are fully qualified then the selectors will have to select the players directly.

Rinku Singh may get a chance

A BCCI source told PTI, “There will be no experiment. Those who have played for India and performed consistently well in T20 Internationals and IPL will be rewarded. According to the report, either Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill can get a place in the last 15. Apart from this, Rinku Singh or Shivam Dubey can cement their place as finishers.

fight for the wicketkeeper

There may be a war between these players for the backup wicketkeeper. Rahul and Ishaan can also bat in the top order. Hardik Pandya’s form is a matter of concern. However, there is no doubt about his selection. Apart from this, it is almost certain that Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav will get a place. Siraj, however, is performing poorly in IPL 2024.

Chahal is making his claim

Yuzvendra Chahal, who has not played a single T20 World Cup so far, is also staking his claim for the World Cup. He has been seen in great form in IPL 2024. Apart from this, Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi can also be spin options. Ryan Parag, Mayank Yadav, Abhishek Sharma and Harshit Rana have performed well in the 17th season of IPL. However, his chances of getting a place in the World Cup team are less. He will get a chance to play in the first bilateral series.

India’s probable team for the World Cup: Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav and Rinku Singh.

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dubey and Axar Patel.
Spinners: Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Bishnoi.
Wicketkeepers: Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul and Sanju Samson.
Fast bowlers: Jasprit, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan.