2023 10$largeimg29 Oct 2023 140008343

29 October. Talk. England won the toss and decided to bowl first against India in the 29th match of the ICC World Cup here today.

England captain Jos Buttler won the toss and elected to bowl first at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium. Butler said, “We have not made any changes from the last match.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first. In such a situation the team wants to challenge itself. Rohit also did not make any changes in his playing eleven from the last match.

Both teams are as follows: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra. Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur.

England: Team: Joe Root (captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Gary Ballance, Stuart Broad, Alastair Cook, Liam Dawson, Keaton Jennings, Toby Rowland-Jones, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood.