Three teams made it to the IPL playoffs after spectacular comebacks: The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most successful and expensive T20 league in the world, ranking much higher than others. Many legends have participated in this league. Despite this, many of these athletes could not taste the satisfaction of lifting the trophy.

Some teams have participated in this league since the first season of the tournament, but they have not been able to win a single trophy yet. The name of Royal Challengers Bangalore is also included in this. RCB defeated Chennai Super Kings by 27 runs in the 68th match of IPL 2024 on Saturday and qualified for the playoffs for the ninth time in the history of the tournament. Nobody expected RCB to qualify given their performance in the first leg of the league stage.

In this article, we will take a look at three situations when the club made an incredible comeback and qualified for the playoffs.

3.Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians, led by captain Rohit Sharma, made it to the playoff round of IPL 2014, but the road was not easy. In the first part of the league tournament, Mumbai had lost five consecutive matches. After this he won two matches.

MI had already lost two of their first three league matches by the second leg. After this, Mumbai made a comeback and kept their playoff hopes alive by winning four consecutive matches. To qualify, they had to defeat Rajasthan Royals by a big margin in their final league match. For Mumbai, Aditya Tare made the team qualify by hitting a six. Subsequently, MI were eliminated from the competition after losing to Chennai Super Kings in the elimination match.

2. Royal Challengers Bangalore

In this IPL season, RCB has won only once in the first leg of league play. After this, RCB made an incredible comeback and qualified for the playoffs by winning six consecutive matches in the second phase of the league tournament.

1. Kolkata Knight Riders

In IPL 2014, the Gautam Gambhir-led team won only two out of seven matches in the first phase of league play. Subsequently, KKR won all seven of their games in the second round of the league season and qualified for the playoffs. After this, KKR won the trophy by defeating Punjab Kings in Qualifier 1 and the final.