Collage Maker 08 Oct 2023 08 59 PM 3073

The Indian team started its campaign in the World Cup 2023 against Australia on Sunday. In that match, Kangaroo was out for 199 runs. In reply, India had a bad start and lost three wickets within 2 runs. Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan all failed to score runs. After this KL Rahul and Virat Kohli batted well. He broke Sachin Tendulkar’s record in the process.

Virat Kohli has now become the leading run-scorer for India in limited overs ICC tournaments. Earlier this record was in the name of Sachin Tendulkar. But now Virat has scored more runs than Sachin Tendulkar in the ODI World Cup, T20 World Cup and ICC Champions Trophy combined. In this matter he has now become India’s number one player. 1 batsman.

Most runs in ICC limited overs tournament (India)

  1. Virat Kohli- 2759 runs (65th innings continues)
  2. Sachin Tendulkar- 2719 runs (52 innings)
  3. Rohit Sharma- 2422 runs (46 innings)
  4. Yuvraj Singh- 1707 runs (34 innings)
  5. Sourav Ganguly- 1671 runs (62 innings)
  6. MS Dhoni- 1492 runs (36 innings)
  7. Rahul Dravid- 1487 runs (55 innings)

Highest fifty plus score in ODI World Cup (India)

  • 21 – Sachin Tendulkar
  • 09 – Rohit Sharma
  • 09 – Virat Kohli
  • 08 – Yuvraj Singh
  • 08 – Rahul Dravid
  • 08 – Mohammad Azharuddin

India lost 2 wickets in the span of three overs from Virat Kohli and Rahul Chahar. From there both of them took command of the innings and played brilliant innings. Virat Kohli also completed his 11 thousand runs while playing at number three. He is the third highest run scorer of all time after Sachin Tendulkar and Ricky Ponting.