Virat Kohli’s mind blown after watching Shubman Gill’s shot, video released

Virat Kohli was surprised to see a beautiful shot from Indian batsman Shubman Gill in the crucial match against Sri Lanka in the Cricket World Cup 2023. A video of Kohli is going viral on social media in which he is seen very happy and surprised by this shot of Shubman. India had lost the wicket of Rohit Sharma in the very first over. After this, Shubman along with Virat had put Team India in a strong position. Watch video –

Batting first, India made a great start with Shubman Gill scoring 92 runs and Virat Kohli scoring 88 runs. Rohit Sharma was out after scoring 4 runs. But in the middle order, Shreyas Iyer scored 82 runs in 56 balls with the help of 3 fours and 6 sixes and took the score beyond 300. In the end, Ravindra Jadeja scored 35 runs in 24 balls to take the score to 357. Sri Lanka won this match by 55 runs. Jasprit Bumrah took 1 wicket for 8 runs, Mohammad Siraj took 3 wickets for 16 runs and Mohammad Shami took 5 wickets for 18 runs. Jadeja took 1 wicket. India won this match by 302 runs.

Team India has become the first team to reach the semi-finals of Cricket World Cup 2023 after registering 7 consecutive wins. They are followed by South Africa, who are on top of the points table with 6 wins from 7 matches. Australia is at third position with 4 wins from 6 matches while New Zealand is at fourth position with 4 wins from 7 matches. If New Zealand loses both the upcoming matches, it may become easier for Pakistan and Afghanistan to reach the semi-finals.

11 players of both the teams: India: Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah. Team: Kumar Sangakkara (captain and wicketkeeper), Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Thilan Samaraweera, Chamara Kapugedara, Angelo Mathews, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dhammika Prasad, Lasith Malinga, Thilina Kandambi.