Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Eliminator: Now it is the turn of IPL 2024 playoffs, the eliminator match of the season will be held between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore on Wednesday, May 22. The match between the two sides will start at 7:30 am at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Hali Qualifying is also held at the same venue. Rajasthan finished third in the league stage with 17 points, while Bengaluru finished fourth with 14 points. However, their journeys diverged in the second leg.

Rajasthan Royals had won eight of their first nine matches in the competition and it looked like the team would comfortably finish the league stage in the top two, but that was not to be the case. The team lost four of its last five matches, with one being cancelled. At the same time, the condition of Royal Challengers Bangalore was very bad in the beginning and their chances of reaching the top four were almost over. However, the team made a good recovery and won six consecutive games, advancing to the playoffs.

These two teams met only once in the league stage and Rajasthan Royals won by six wickets. Whereas, if we talk about the head-to-head record between Rajasthan and Bengaluru, RCB has won 15 and RR has won 13, while three matches have ended in a draw. Based on recent performance, Royal Challengers Bangalore seem to have the upper hand.

Squads of both the teams for IPL 2024 Eliminator match

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ryan Parag, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Donavan Ferreira, Krunal Rathore, Avesh Khan, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey. , Nandre Berger, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Abid Mushtaq, Tanush Kotian, Keshav Maharaj

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (captain), Cameron Green, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyyash Prabhudesai, Will Jacques, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, V Vijaykumar, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj. Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Lockie Ferguson, Tom Curran, Swapnil Singh, Sourav Chauhan.