Another wicket for Team India! Injury in practice session, what is the latest update

World Cup 2023: Team India has become the only unbeaten team in the ongoing World Cup 2023 by winning eight consecutive matches. The team captured the number one spot by defeating South Africa badly on Sunday, 5 November. But the team has not yet recovered from the injury of its vice-captain and star player Hardik Pandya. Without Hardik, however, the team’s performance has not been affected, but his absence remains a matter of concern. Meanwhile, news came on Wednesday that another player of Team India has been injured.

Who were injured?
The Indian team has to play its last league match against Netherlands on Sunday, 12 November. Before the match, some Indian players took part in a practice session at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. This season, Jasprit Bumrah sweated a lot and gave the batsmen a tough workout with his sharp short-pitched balls. According to media reports, Team India’s alternate wicketkeeper and opening batsman Ishan Kishan got injured on one of his balls. A ball hit Kishan in the stomach and he fell.

What is the latest update?
If we talk about the latest updates, after the injury, Ishaan immediately lies down on the field. Later he was taken to the hospital for treatment. He was treated and soon recovered. However, his injury was not serious. But the team management must have been troubled by Hardik’s pain for some time. Ishan played the first two matches of the 2023 World Cup as an opening batsman against Australia and Afghanistan. At that time Shubhman Gill was suffering from dengue. He has not got a chance since Gill’s return.

If we talk about this practice session, it was the optional practice session of Team India before the match. Not all players came, but only some players participated. Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Kuldeep Yadav have not been included in the team. Shubman Gill sweated a lot in this session. During this, Gill dismissed many Indian fast bowlers Mohammad Siraj, Prasidh Krishna and Shardul Thakur.