World Cup 2023 Ravichandran Ashwin replaces Axar Patel in Team India Final Squad

Ravichandran Ashwin Team India World Cup 2023: There has been a big change in the Indian team. Experienced off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has been included in India’s final 15-man squad. Ashwin has replaced Akshar Patel. Who was kept in the temporary team, but has not yet recovered from the injury. Akshar was injured in the Asia Cup match against Bangladesh on 15 September.

Axar has been ruled out, while Ashwin has already traveled with the team to Guwahati, where they will play their first practice match on September 30. This match will be played against England. Ashwin is an experienced player. He has taken 115 wickets in 115 ODI matches. After Axar Patel’s injury, many veterans had advocated the inclusion of Ashwin in Team India’s World Cup squad. Finally he found his place.

Ashwin was recently included in India’s ODI squad for the series against Australia. Australia’s top batsmen were seen collapsing in front of Ashwin’s carrom ball. In the second ODI, he took 3 wickets for 41 runs in 7 overs. Indian team captain Rohit Sharma held a press conference before the match. On the other hand, coach Rahul Dravid remained silent about Ashwin in the press conference held on Thursday. He said he would wait for the official announcement.

Ashwin ready for third World Cup With the inclusion of Ashwin, a total of three spinners have been included in the Indian team. Along with the off-spinner, Ravindra Jadeja’s left-arm orthodox and Kuldeep Yadav’s left-arm wrist spin will play an important role on Indian pitches. This will be Ashwin’s third World Cup and second at home. He played in the 2011 World Cup. India had won. He also played in Australia in 2015. However, he did not get a place in 2019.

Indian team for World Cup:
Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur.